SHE SAID: Marry/Fuck/Toss

Historically, I have not been kind to Nifer in this game.  After seeing “Inglorious Basterds” this weekend, I decided my theme for this round I will give her the options based on a pool of my favorite male Tarantino movie characters.  As a reminder, Nifer is not selecting from the actors, but the characters themselves.  These are in no particular order: Mr. Blonde/Vic Vega from Reservoir Dogs (played by Michael Marsden); Clarence Worley from True Romance (Christan Slater, back when he was still cool); and finally Lt. Aldo Rain from the Basterds (Brad Pitt, with some sweet facial hair – Mustache Ride alert)!  I realize you probably haven’t seen Basterds yet…in a nutshell Pitt plays a funny, over the top soldier who leads a team of Americans through France killing and scapling Nazi’s.  Now, I think there is plenty to like here…at least more than there was from the infamous cartoon post.

mft_guns

Nifer here.

The first selection is easy.  I’m going to marry Mr. Blonde.  I like dark guys, which he is, and he’s dapper.  How many guys can you describe as dapper!?  Plus, fantastic dancer, definitely a lot of personality.  Creative and dedicated in his work, funny, dark sense of humor … clearly this wasn’t a hard choice for me.

As for the others.  A blond from a movie I haven’t seen and a romantic …. ugh.

I’m going to toss Clarence for a few reasons.

1. Clarence is not a name I want to be screaming in the heat of the moment.  It’s not sexy and you can’t shorten it to anything.
2. He wouldn’t be able to have a one night stand.  The guy is a clinger.  No offense to the female lead in that movie, but she could have been anyone.  Insert chick here.  He was looking for someone to love obsessively … and obsessive love is never a good thing.
3. In addition to being clingy, he’s also completely off his rocker.  I’m going go out on a limb and say that’s a bad combination.

But mainly, I don’t want to ever have to say, “oh, Clarence!”

So that leaves Aldo.  Other than the fact that he looks a little old for me,  I don’t know anything about him, which is sort of fitting for the one night stand role.  But, sounds like he’s up for a good time and I can work with that.

Leave a Reply

