HE SAID: Case of the Mondays?

Watching tonight’s relatively awful Academy Awards made me yearn for Oscars past, when the likes of David Letterman made millions watching feel incredibly awkward.  So I thought I’d find some of my favorite Award show moments and let you watch while you work your way through another miserable Monday.  By the way, I’m on Spring Break, so while you are watching I’ll be crushing Daytona Beach 1993 style.

Cuba Gooding’s speech for Best Supporting Actor for Jerry Maguire.  I bet the Academy people ruined his career on purpose after talking over the music for so long.

Ben Stiller at his best, ripping off Tom Cruise at the MTV Movie awards from when those actually kind of mattered.

So, yeah, this isn’t exactly uplifting, but the 1994 In Memoriam was personally intense for me (John Candy, Brandon Lee, River Phoenix)…There are a ton of these on youtube, it’s haunting yet kind of addicting to wade through.

Jack Black & Will Ferrell when they were still relevant in motion pictures (as opposed to just 3 minute web clips).

Leave a Reply

