SHE SAID: Case of the Wednesdays?

Despite lugging my laptop along with me on my trip, the internet was broken.  To find other means of getting on-line was just too taxing, or, rather, I didn’t feel like driving 25 minutes to find some wi-fi so I could post on Monday morning.  I didn’t have internet for 4 days – the longest stretch I’ve done in years.  But, four books and 36 miles of running later, I’m back.

_______

Lamebook.com.  I’m both awed and upset.  Awed at the amount of lame/weird/personal stuff people advertise on facebook and upset that while Jeremy and I have mocked our mutual friends who share too much, we didn’t think of starting up a site like this.  I highly recommend the relationship section.

_______

Apparently this is the new thing to do as a teenage girl.  I’m so glad this stuff wasn’t around when I was in high school.

_______

What would you do for five dollars?  I can’t think of anything right now, other than correctly load your dishwasher.

_______

My friend came up with the term “bonsai’d” for when you’re getting pigeonholed at work and are allowed no upward movement, etc.  I am pretty psyched about the chance to use this phrase in conversation soon.  Until then, I think I might submit him for entry here.

Leave a Reply

