HE SAID: Highlights of my Ski Season

1. Getting my pass for a mere $400 because I’m a grad student.  Almost makes the $15,000 future masters degree worth it.

2. Seeing girls ski in sports bras on my last day when it was 80 degrees.  Note that I put saving money ahead of staring at chests…any single female readers out there, take note.  This is a good thing, right?

3. One weekend I had about 9 friends up skiing.  Three seperate groups of people.  It was not easy coordinating everything but I managed to ski with everyone at least a little.  How was everyone able to find me…I was wearing a jacket similar to the blue one piece you see on the right.  I can only imagine most people thought I was from New Jersey.

4. Though I saw very few this year, one Starter jacket on the mountain is enough to last a lifetime…not to mention the jeans and rear-entry boots that completed the outfit.

5. With regards to #3…that same weekend 4 of us were locked out of my apartment for various reasons at 2 am.  I was the only one halfway sober enough to try and figure out what to do.  We spent two hours in the local best western lobby (special thanks to the night auditor).  I was so frustrated at one point when I farted I thought I sharted.  I went into the bathroom and checked, I was clean.   Too much info? Sorry.  This actually isn’t a highlight yet…but I’m sure I’ll look back on it and laugh soon enough.

6.  Thanks to BSP, I skied history…the famed Bruce Trail at Stowe.  I may have looked like a ritard doing it, but I haven’t felt that accomplished on a pair of skis since Lost was still a good television show.

7. The debate with RH about whether or not it was legit to save a “cool” song to blast on purpose while getting your gear on in the parking lot.  I voted no.  I think you are lame if you save some sweet Marley or Sublime song to listen to simply so other people know you listen to cool music.  It screams lame…if you get lucky and it comes about naturally.   Feel free.  Of course, this is coming from the guy who once blasted “She’s like the Wind” by Patrick Swayze while I put my boots on.

8.  Riding the lifts with friends and making fun of people skiing. Thus determining that if we couldn’t make fun of others, and ourselves, we would literally have nothing to talk about.

9. Chili in a breadbowl on multiple occasions…and the poops later on.  That’s my second reference to poo this post…think I have some business to take care of.

Leave a Reply

