SHE SAID: Case of the Mondays

I love xkcd.com.  Smart, funny, endearing and the guy is, to put it mildly, a bit of a math/science nerd.  I’m a fan.

_______

If I could get confirmation that this guy is declaring his love for Brenda Walsh, I think I could take a lot of joy in teasing Jeremy about being only the second biggest 90210 fan for the rest of his life.

_______

Dwarf catching has been officially recognized as a sport and is going to be in the 2012 Olympics.  It’s being included in the summer games as the snow depth might give the hunters an unfair advantage in the winter months.

_______

A while back, I wrote some lyrics and a friend set them to music.  While the video isn’t all that exciting, he’s clearly very talented and I figured some variation in Monday postings would be fun.

I’ll spare you the lyrics in their entirety, but here is the first verse …

surviving on empty vapors that outlived the dream
as disgusted as empty hands still seeping nicotine
and the groundwork we laid before we doused it with kerosene
all weightless and formless with both sides burned from the steam.

Leave a Reply

