SHE SAID: Case of the Mondays

Happy Monday!  Hearing that is kind of like reading Have a Happy Period on the Always panty liner.  It’s just not going to happen.

I spent a large chunk of my weekend working on my son’s Halloween costume.  While brainstorming ideas (I was pushing for ghost or Karate Kid – he chose a Clone Trooper from Star Wars) we decided that we would rather make it because we had fun with last year’s home-made octopus.  It took a while to get my mind around the idea of making a clone trooper costume since the on-line suggestions included the words, heat gun and PVC piping – both of which seemed a little intense for my limited skill set.  So, working with some huge cardboard boxes we got started on the suit of armor.  Anyway, like I said, we were working on his costume and while bing-ing for ideas and images, I found this site full of great ideas for women.

_______

This is a link to a great slide show of Edward Horsford’s images documenting the innards of water balloons bursting.

_______

I suck at this game.

_______

But I fared better at this one – hint, you have to play off your own words so choose wisely.  Or at least better than I.  I have a feeling Jeremy and I could have a lot of fun and waste a lot of time playing this one.

Leave a Reply

