SHE SAID: Case of the Mondays?

Good morning!  I just found out that my six year old son will be having hockey practices on Friday mornings at 5:30 am.  He’s six.  Seems a little insane.  I’m thinking on Friday mornings might be the toughest morning of the week for me from now on.

In the interest of avoiding violated drinks while out celebrating, here is a link on how to not piss off your bartender. Avoid these pet peeves.

_______

The walkman is dead.  I remember my first walkman and how badly I wanted one.  When I got it, I was able to listen to whatever I wanted on long car trips.  Of course, I had to have the volume up high enough to drown out my mom’s show tunes which might explain my hearing loss….  I also remember getting my “sport” version, and then, once disk players got released, trying to run with one of those and not having it skip.  Which was a pointless exercise (pun intended).

_______

Oh dear. Who was insane enough to sign on as the ghost writer?  And you know one was necessary.

_______

Check this out. The New York Times slideshow on the New York City Subway system.

Leave a Reply

